Quilt for My Mom


It’s been a while since I’ve updated you guys. I’ve been hard at work the last few months. First, I graduated from UT Arlington!!! Woo Hoo! Second, I’ve been working on a quilt for my mom.

Mom's Quilt (Front)

Mom’s Quilt (Front)

Mom's Quilt (Back & Apparently Upside Down. Lol)

Mom’s Quilt (Back & Apparently Upside Down. Lol)

I machine Embroidered “Merry Christmas Love Jennifer” on one of the squares on the back. She loved it. It was supposed to be a Christmas present, but I wasn’t done by the time the 25th came so I told her about it and then we did the rest of the piecing together. It actually turned out to be a pretty good experience for both of us. All I have left to do now is the binding. : )

2 thoughts on “Quilt for My Mom

  1. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it
    from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks
    would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Kudos

    • Thanks, The Theme I used it called Fresh & Clean by AJ Clarke. I just added a custom header and made a few tweaks. It’s a really nice, easy one to work with. : )

Leave a Reply

