Lazy Night Beef Enchiladas


Last night when I got home from school I was super tired and hungry. I looked through the fridge and cabinets and promptly declared there was nothing to cook. The truth was there was nothing I wanted to cook because I really just wanted to veg out on the couch.

After pleading with the also super tired man to go get some take out, we decided that we really didn’t need take out and that we should save our money. So I lumbered back into the kitchen and actually looked at what we had. I found leftover taco meat, corn tortillas, cheese, and a can of El Paso enchilada sauce so I decided I could make beef enchiladas.

I don’t think that dinner could have been any easier. The meat was already cooked, I just had to put it all together and put it in the oven.

Lazy Night Beef Enchiladas:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 375
  2. Put 6 corn tortillas on a plate and microwave for 1 minute. Note: When I microwave my tortillas I put a wet/damp paper towel over them so that they don’t dry out.
  3. Fill tortillas with left over taco meat, sprinkle on some cheese, and roll. Place roll in 8×8 glass pan with the edge of the tortilla on the bottom (so they don’t come unrolled). Repeat for all 6 tortillas.
  4.  Open the can of Enchilada sauce and pour evenly over all tortilla rolls.
  5. Sprinkle the top with just a little cheese.
  6. Bake for 20 minutes.
  7. Serve and enjoy.

If you want to you could add some rice or beans on the side. We however just ate the enchiladas by themselves and then had some Greek yogurt for “dessert”.

It was a good night. We watch the new episode of Survivorman and I did get my homework done.

I hope everyone has been doing well. : )

2 thoughts on “Lazy Night Beef Enchiladas

  1. I could eat enchiladas (or Mexican food in general) every night of the week. I’m a vegetarian, but I’ll keep your quick recipe in mind for a lazy weekday dinner – just with black beans instead of meat. 🙂 Funny how some favorite recipes happen when there’s very little left in the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

