Cilantro Lime Chicken Tacos


This week is getting very busy, but when I came upon a recipe for Cilantro Lime Chicken Taco filling cooked in the Slow Cooker I knew that I had enough time for this. I came home on my lunch break and put everything in the slow cooker and set it on low (8 Hours). Since I wouldn’t be getting home from work and then martial arts until about 7:45pm – 8:00pm this worked out perfectly.

I spent about 15 minutes on the recipe in total including shredding the chicken to put it in the tacos so it was perfect for a no fuss quick and easy dinner.

I didn’t make the full recipe because I was only making it for two people. Even though I only used a third of the ingredients called for it still made a lot of chicken and we have left overs to through in a spinach salad for lunch tomorrow. Hooray!

After I shredded the chicken I put them in white corn tortillas with chopped romaine lettuce, diced grape tomatoes, and of course a little bit of grated cheese. I served the tacos by themselves and they held their own. Into my recipe box this shall go.

I meant to take pictures but completely forgot! Trust me, it was good. : )

 

One thought on “Cilantro Lime Chicken Tacos

Leave a Reply

