Mini-Meatloaf Down on the Farm


Today I drove down to the farm to spend some time with my folks. I love getting away from the city where the air is clear and quiet. And there are some baby goats I haven’t met yet. Aren’t they so cute?

I’m sure that my mom loves it when the whole family is together, but it probably doesn’t hurt that I like to cook dinner when I come down. This time I made mini-meatloafs that I served with good old fashioned mashed potatoes and sweet peas.

Mini-Meatloaf

Ingredients:

  • 1 Egg
  • 3/4 Cup Milk
  • 1 Cup Grated Cheddar Cheese
  • 3/4 Cup Broken up Saltine Crackers
  • 1 teaspoon Garlic Salt
  • 1.5 Pound Ground Beef
  • 2/3 Cup Ketchup
  • 1/4 Cup Brown Sugar
  • 2 teaspoon Mustard
  • A few slices of yellow onion

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

2. Mix together the egg, milk, cheese, crackers, and garlic salt in a large bowl.

3. Add the ground beef to the mixture and mix well. Note: I put on plastic food service gloves and use my hands to mix ingredients into the meat.

4. Mold the meat into eight little mini meat loaves and place in a lightly greased 9″x13″ baking dish. Top with onion slices if desired.

I left onions off of two of them for Mom and Maddie

5. In a separate bowl combine the ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar. Stir thoroughly and spread over each meatloaf.

Make sure the Brown Sugar isn't clumpy Before you mix it in

 

Spoon the mixture onto the meatloafs before it goes in the oven

6. Bake uncovered at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.

Let them cool for atleast 10 minutes before serving.

Everyone enjoyed them.

 

I think my Mom’s favorite part of me cooking dinner is that she doesn’t have to do dishes.

 

Merry Christmas Everyone! Have a great time with friends and family.

 

P.s. Like the pictures? I took my nice camera with me instead of just using my phone. : )

2 thoughts on “Mini-Meatloaf Down on the Farm

Leave a Reply

